Collections
Guides
Projects
Information about
Related Links
UOW Archives help guides
How do I find primary sources/archives relating to my topic?
The Finding historical primary sources guide has search tips and links to resources.
How do I check what's held in the UOW Archives?
See Searching the UOW Archives Collections in the Finding archival collections guide.
How do I find other archives?
The Finding archival collections guide has links to archives and libraries around Australia.
How do I find old newspapers?
The Historical newspapers guide has search tips and details on specific newspapers.
How do I cite primary sources/archives?
See How do I cite archives? guide.
Where can I find historical information about the University of Wollongong?
See UOW history, facts & figures research guide.
How do I find primary sources about Australian education?
See History of Australian education and welfare guide.
How do I find primary sources about Australian women?
See Australian women's history guide.
Does the Archives hold anything on local history?
Start with the Illawarra history guide.
Does the Archives hold anything on local mining disasters?
The Disasters guide lists primary sources for several major accidents in the Illawarra.
Does the Archives hold anything for local family history?
The Biographies guide has search tips and links for biographical and genealogical information.
news
What did UOW look like in the 60s, 70s & 80s?
As part of UOW’s 60th Anniversary celebration, over 1,000 vintage UOW photos of staff, students and the campus have been digitised. The Library has loaded images to a publicly accessible Flickr site to showcase the rich and varied range of UOW related historical photographs held in the University Archives' collection.
Visit the Flickr site to explore the collections, pass them around, and add comments and tags to specific images to help us build a richer history of UOW.













