| A |
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link |
| Title |
Tips |
Notes |
A + Education  |
Tips |
Education and related fields, including curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training. Australian.
This is Australian Education Index with selected fulltext added
Fulltext 2000 - present Index 1978 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
ABI/Inform Global  |
Tips |
Business, management, including accounting, taxation, banking, labor relations, marketing & advertising, human resources. International.
Dates vary
Also available: ABI/Inform Trade and Industry or ABI/Inform Dateline

Conditions of use
Proquest |
ABS Website  |
Tips |
Statistical data of Australia, the States and smaller regions. ABS' full standard product range on-line. Australian.
publications 1988 - present, with older time series

This is a free site but there are some conditions of use specified on the ABS website
ABS website |
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (ATSIhealth)  |
Tips |
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health. Australian.
1988 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Academic Onefile |
Tips |
The physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. International
1980 - present

Conditions of use
Gale |
AccessMedicine  |
Tips |
Standard medical reference books in electronic form, regularly updated

Conditions of use
McGraw-Hill |
AccessPharmacy |
|
Standard pharmacy reference books in electronic form, regularly updated
Conditions of use
McGraw-Hill |
Account  |
Tips |
Accounting, auditing, taxation, insolvency, financial management, corporation law. Australian.
1982 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Accounting and Tax  |
Tips |
Accounting, auditing, and financial management. International.
1971 - present

Conditions of use
Proquest |
ACM Digital Library  |
Tips |
Computing, information technology, networking, artificial intelligence and human-machine interaction. International.
1985 - present

Conditions of use
ACM Portal |
ACP Journal Club  |
Tips |
Evidence- based medicine. International.
Current

Conditions of use
Ovid |
ACS Publications  |
Tips |
Chemistry and related areas, such as toxicology and chemical engineering. International.
First issues - present

Terms and Conditions (pdf)
ACS website |
ADT Database  |
Tips |
A database of digitised theses produced at Australian Universities. The database provides access to PhD and Masters by Research theses only.
ADT website
This is quota free for UOW theses only |
Advanced Polymers Abstracts  |
Tips |
Technical information about the uses, manufacturing, and properties of thermoset and thermoplastic resins.
1986- present
Conditions of use CSA |
AEI-ATSIS  |
Tips |
Education and training relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Subset of AEI. Australian.
1979 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
AEI - Database of Research on International Education  Now known as IDP Database of Research on International Education |
Tips |
AEI's searchable web database of research relevant to international education.

Australian Education International Website |
AGIS Plus Text  |
Tips |
Law, including administrative law, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright, criminal law, environmental law, family law. Australian.
Indexing 1975 - present Fulltext 1999 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
AGIS-ATSIS  |
Tips |
Aborigines in the criminal justice system, land rights, native title, customary law, Aboriginal deaths in custody, racial discrimination. Subset of AGIS. Australian.
1978 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
| AGRICOLA |
Tips |
Agriculture, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering and food and nutrition. International.
Articles 1979 - Books 1970 - present

National Agricultural Library (U.S.A.) website |
Agriculture and Natural Resources Index (ANR-Index)  |
Tips |
Agriculture and natural resources including sustainable agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries, water and natural resources. Australian
2000 - present
Conditions of use

Informit
[formerly ABOA and STREAMLINE] |
Agriculture and Natural Resources Research (ANR-Research)  |
Tips |
Current and recently completed research projects across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainable agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries, water and natural resources. Australian
Research in progress
Conditions of use

Informit
[formerly ARRIP] |
Agriculture and Natural Resources Research - Archive  |
Tips |
Completed research projects across the agriculture and natural resources areas including sustainable agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries, water and natural resources. Australian
1984 - present, updated twice per year
Conditions of use

Informit
[formerly CARRP] |
AIATSIS - Indigenous Studies Bibliography  |
Tips |
Indigenous languages, cultures, anthropology, archaeology, health, education, arts, oral histories,history, legal issues. Australian.
1990 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
AIM Management & Training (AIMMAT)  |
Tips |
Management, training, human resources, communication and marketing. Australian.
1991 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Aluminium Industry Abstracts  |
Tips |
Aluminium, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.
1972 - present

Conditions of use
CSA |
American Chemical Society Publications  |
Tips |
Chemistry and related areas, such as toxicology and chemical engineering. International.
First issues - present

Terms and Conditions (pdf)
ACS website |
| American Geophysical Union Digital Library |
|
Geophysics Archive access only, up to 2002, except where Library has a current subscription
AGU website |
American Institute of Physics Journals  |
|
Current and archive content of this site
AIP website. AIP is a society of several societies in the physical science area |
American Physical Society Journals  |
|
Current and archive content to journals of this publisher
APS Website |
Analytical Abstracts online (Analytical WebBase)  |
|
Analytical chemistry
1980 - present

RSC website |
Annual Reports Online |
Tips |
Annual reports of all ASX listed and de-listed companies. Australian
1995 - present

Aspect Huntley |
Annual Reviews  |
Tips |
Sciences and social sciences

Conditions of use
Annual reviews |
ANZ Newsstand see Proquest ANZ Newsstand |
|
|
APAFT  |
Tips |
Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. APAIS with some fulltext. Australian.
Index 1978 - present Fulltext 1995 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
APAIS-ATSIS  |
Tips |
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Subset of APAIS. Australian.
1978 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
APAIS-Health  |
Tips |
Legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health. Subset of APAIS. Australian.
1978 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
APEC Literature Database (APECLIT)  |
Tips |
Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) and related topics. Asia and Pacific.
1990 approx. - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Archives and Records Management Literature in Australia and New Zealand (ARLIT)  |
Tips |
Archives, recordkeeping systems, electronic recordkeeping, disposal, user service, arrangement and description, and collection management and access 1940- 2000

Conditions of use
Informit |
Art Abstracts (Wilson Art Abstracts)  |
Tips |
Art. International.
1984 - present

Conditions of use
Ovid. |
ASCE Journals  |
Tips |
Civil engineering. International.
1995 - present

Conditions of use
ASCE website |
Association for Computing Machinery, Digital Library  |
Tips |
Computing, information technology, networking, artificial intelligence and human-machine interaction. International.
1985 - present

Conditions of use
ACM Portal |
Attorney-General's Information Service (AGIS) Plus Text  |
Tips |
Law, including administrative law, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright, criminal law, environmental law, family law. Australian.
Indexing 1975 - present Fulltext 1999 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
AUSCHRON  |
Tips |
Current and historical events. Australian.
1992- plus historical material

Conditions of use
Informit |
AUSPORT  |
Tips |
Australian sport including administration, children, coaching, disabled, economics, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition, physiology, psychology. Australian.
1989 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
AusportMed  |
Tips |
Medical and health issues in Australian sport. A subset of Ausport. Australian.
1989 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
AustArt - Australian art journals index  |
Tips |
Art and related subjects
Australian
AustArt website |
AustEdOnline  |
Tips |
This database links to journal articles and other documents about Australian and overseas education research.

ACER Cunningham Library |
AUSTGUIDE  |
Tips |
General and educational. Australian focus.
1986 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
AUSTLII  |
Tips |
Law, legislation and case law. Australia. Commonwealth and state jurisdictions plus New Zealand and South Pacific.
Starting dates vary

Conditions of use
AustLII website. |
AUSTLIT  |
Tips |
Australian literature. Australian creative writing and Australian writers.
From 1880s, comprehensive from 1988 - present

Conditions of use
Austlit website. |
Accounting & Taxation Database (AATD)  |
Tips |
Accounting, auditing, taxation, insolvency, financial management, corporation law. Australian.
1982 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian and New Zealand Books in Print (ANZBiP)  |
Tips |
Australian and New Zealand books in print.
Current

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian and New Zealand Books in Print, Publishers (ANZBiP-Publishers)  |
Tips |
Australian and New Zealand publishers.
Current

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Architecture Database (ARCH)  |
Tips |
Architects, architecture, building, interior design and landscape architecture. Australian.
1980 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Building Construction & Engineering Database (BUILD)  |
Tips |
Building, construction and engineering; building research; structural engineering; building regulations. Australian.
1989 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Bureau of Statistics  |
Tips |
Statistical data of Australia, the States and smaller regions. ABS' full standard product range on-line. Australian.
publications 1988 - present, with older time series

This is a free site but there are some conditions of use specified on the ABS website
ABS website |
The Australian Chronicles: An Index to Sources of Australian Biography (CHRONICLES)  |
Tips |
Biographical information. Australian.
1879 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Criminology Database (CINCH)  |
Tips |
Criminal law and justice. Australian.
1968 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Criminology Database - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset - (CINCH ATSIS)  |
Tips |
Involvement of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the justice system. Subset of Cinch. Australian.
1968 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Digital Theses Program Database  |
Tips |
A database of digitised theses produced at Australian Universities. The database provides access to PhD and Masters by Research theses only.
ADT website
This is quota free for UOW theses only |
Australian Engineering Database (ENGINE)  |
Tips |
All branches of engineering. Australian.
1980 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Family and Society Abstracts - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (Family ATSIS)  |
Tips |
Family issues for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Subset of Family. Australian.
1980 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Federal Police Digest (AFPD)  |
Tips |
Policing, criminology, law enforcement, law. Australian.
1991 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Heritage Bibliography (AHB)  |
Tips |
National parks; endangered species; coasts; forests; wetlands; rivers; geological features; wilderness areas; world heritage sites Australian.
1987 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Heritage Bibliography - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (AHB-ATSIS)  |
Tips |
Aboriginal rock art sites, ceremonial grounds and sacred sites; important historical and archaeological sites; coasts; forests; national parks; endangered species. Subset of Australian Heritage Bibliography
1987 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Interlibrary Resource Sharing Directory - ILRS  |
Tips |
Information on interlibrary loan and document delivery services
Current information

Conditions of use
Informit |
|
Australian Key Journals
Periodicals Contents Index

|
Tips |
Indexes articles from a range of older Australian journals (coverage dates range from the early 1900s up to the pre-1990s).

SETIS website |
Australian Library & Information Science Abstracts (ALISA)  |
Tips |
Library and information services and the library workforce. Australian.
1982 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Medicines Handbook (AMH)  |
Tips |
Covers most drugs marketed in Australia. The AMH is for information purposes only and is designed as a general drug and therapeutic information reference for healthcare professionals and students in Australia.
Current

Conditions of use
AMH Pty. Ltd. |
Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Information (ANSTI)  |
Tips |
Nuclear science research and development, with special emphasis on its peaceful applications. Australian.
1970 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Public Affairs - full text APAFT  |
Tips |
Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. APAIS with some fulltext. Australian.
Index 1978 - present Fulltext 1995 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Public Affairs Information Service - Health (APAIS-Health)  |
Tips |
Legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health. Subset of APAIS. Australian.
1978 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Sport Database (AUSPORT)  |
Tips |
Australian sport including administration, children, coaching, disabled, economics, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition, physiology, psychology. Australian.
1989 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Standards Online - see SAI Global  |
Tips |
|
Australian Taxation Abstracts Database (TAXABS)  |
Tips |
Tax technical information, including accounting, auditing, business, capital gains tax, fringe benefits tax, goods and services tax, international tax, law, superannuation, taxation rulings and tax administration. Australian.
1992 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |
Australian Transport Index (ATRI)  |
Tips |
Road safety, transport economics, transport administration, i public transport, road and airfield pavements, road design and engineering, traffic engineering and control, vehicle design and safety. Australian.
1976 - present

Conditions of use
Informit |