UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Library
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Databases by Title: E - G

 E

fulltext icon = fulltext partial fulltext icon = partial fulltext cd rom = CD-ROM new = new resource more information = more information Image = quota free if accessed by this link

Title

Tips

Notes

EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club fulltext icon Image

Tips

Evidence- based medicine. International.

1991 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Ovid

EBM Reviews - All Image Image

Tips

Evidence- based medicine.

Clinical medicine, trials

Clinical medicine, systematic reviews.

Inernational

Conditions of use

Ovid.

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials fulltext icon Image

Tips

Clinical medicine, trials. International.

Not date limited

more information

Conditions of use

Ovid

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews fulltext icon Image

Tips

Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. International.

1991 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Ovid.

EBM Reviews - Dare fulltext icon Image

Tips

Clinical medicine, systematic reviews. International.

Date is latest update for whole database

more information

Conditions of use

Ovid

Ecodisc Image

Tips

Ecology and the ecosystem, conservation. International.

1990 - present

more information

Silverplatter Webspirs

Econlit Image

Tips

Economics. International

1969 - present

Image

Conditions of use

Ovid

EDGE Image

Tips

Management, environmental, packaging and building. Australian.

1985 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Informit

Ed/ITLib Digital Library Image Image

Formerly the AACE Digital Library

Tips

Educational technology and elearning.

Dates vary

Image

Conditions of use

ED/ITLib Digital Library website

EDNA (Education Network Australia)     

Resource collection and collaborative network for the education and training community. 

Australian

This is a freely available site but be aware of the conditions of use

EDNA website

Educat ion-line Image

Tips

A freely accessible database of the full text of conference papers, working papers and electronic literature that supports educational research, policy and practice.British

Commenced 1997

Image

Education-line.

Education Research Theses (ERT) Database no quota

Tips

Education theses

Australian

information

ACER Cunningham Library

EI Compendex no quota

Tips

Engineering and technology. International.

1969 - present

more information

Engineering Village website

E-library Image Image

Now divided into Humanities and Social Sciences Collection and Engineering Collection

Tips

Informit e-Library provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials.

Image

Conditions of use

Informit

Elixir Image

Tips

Agriculture, mineral resources, conservation and land management. Australian

1990 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Informit

Emerald Fulltext fulltext icon Image

Tips

Management, economics, marketing, logistics, training and education. International

Indexing 1989 fulltext 1994 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Emerald website

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Image Image

Tips

General information, Information in most topic areas

Frequent updates

more information

Conditions of use

Britannica Online

Encyclopedia of Archaeology      Tips

The nature and diversity of archaeology as a scientific discipline, the practice of archaeology, archaeology in the everyday world, and the future of the discipline.

International

Conditions of use

ScienceDirect 

 Encyclopedia of Gerontology     Tips

Aging is a complex process of change involving influences of a biological, behavioral, social, and environmental nature, all of which are explored in the context of this encyclopedia.

2nd ed 2006

 

Conditions of use

ScienceDirect

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences fulltext icon Image

Tips

Biochemistry, biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, history of life sciences. International.

Published 2001 with continual updates

more information

Wiley

Encyclopedia of Materials fulltext icon Image

Tips

Material science. International.

Published 2001 with continual updates

more information

ScienceDirect

Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Image Image

Tips

All aspects of nanoscale science and technology dealing.

Published 2004

Image

American Scientific Publishers, accessed on IngentaConnect

Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science     Tips

Quaternary science links ancient prehistory to modern environments. Quaternary terrestrial sediments contain the fossil remains of existing species of flora and fauna, and their immediate predecessors. Quaternary science plays an integral part in such important issues for modern society as groundwater resources and contamination, sea level change, geologic hazards (earthquakes, volcanic eruptions, tsunamis), and soil erosion. 

Published 2006

ScienceDirect

Endanger   Tips

Threatened Flora and fauna

Australian

1960 - present

Conditions of use

Informit

ENGINE Image

Tips

All branches of engineering. Australian.

1980 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Informit

Engineered Materials Abstracts Image

Tips

Polymers, ceramics, and composites in structural and other advanced applications. International

1986 - present

Image

Conditions of use

CSA

Engineering Village no quota

Tips

Engineering and technology. International.

1969 - present

Library has Compendex on this platform

Engineering Village website

ENVIROnetBASE Image Image

Tips

Environmental science and engineering e-books

Image

Conditions of use

CRCnetBASE

Suggested browser Netscape or Mozilla. The site also suggests IE but problems have been encountered with this browser from campus

ERIC Image

Tips

Education. International.

1966 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Ovid

ERIC Image

Tips

Education. International.

Dates vary

Image

Conditions of use

Proquest

ERIC - Education Resources Information Service Image

Tips

Education. International

1966 to present

Image

IES

eTG Complete Image Image Tips

Medicine - Therapeutic Guidelines

Chapters reviewed and revised every 2-3 years

Image

Conditions of use

Therapeutic Guidelines Limited

Europa World Image Image

Tips

Political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe

Image

Conditions of Use

Routledge Reference

EVA - Environmental Abstracts Image

Tips

Environment

Informit

Expanded Academic ASAP partial fulltext icon Image

Tips

General Database with information in arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. International.

1980 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Gale InfoTrac

top of page

 F

Image = fulltext partial fulltext icon = partial fulltext Image = CD-ROM new = new resource more information = more information Image = quota free if accessed by this link

Title

Tips

Notes

Factiva Image Image

Tips

Newspaper and company information

Image

Factiva

Preferred browser Internet Explorer v. 5.5+, Firefox (Windows) and Safari (Macintosh).

Family-ATSIS Image

Tips

Issues about, or of relevance to families with reference to Aborigines or Torres Strait Islanders. Subset of Family Australia.

1980 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Informit

Family and Society Plus Image Image

Tips

Issues about, or of relevance to families. Australia.

Fulltext 2000 - present. Index 1980 - present This is Family database with selected fulltext added

Image

Conditions of use

Informit

Far North Queensland Collection (FNQ) Image

Tips

Indigenous issues, local history, environment, biography. Far North Queensland and Torres Strait.

Records up to 1999.

more information

Conditions of use

Informit

Federal Law Review Image Image

Tips

Academic law journal

Australian

Password required

Also available on Hein Online, with embargo and AGIS

 FinAnalysis     Tips

 A 12-year history of detailed financial information for all companies listed on ASX. Australian

Aspect Huntley

FindArticles.com partial fulltext icon Image

Tips

Information in most topic areas, including business, health, society, entertainment, sports. Free database. International.

1998 - present

more information

Gale/LookSmart

FirstConsult Image Image

Tips

Medical, evidence based for point of care.

Premium on current information

Image

FirstConsult website

FirstSearch Image

Tips

Several databases.Available to postgraduates and academic staff only. Password required, enquire from Research Help Desk

International.

Databases have various dates

Worldcat is available on a free site on the web

more information

OCLC

 

top of page

 G

Image = fulltext partial fulltext icon = partial fulltext Image = CD-ROM new = new resource more information = more information Image = quota free if accessed by this link

Title

Tips

Notes

General Business File    Tips

Company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available. International

1980 - present

Conditions of use

Gale

Georef 1785 -
Georef 2002 - Image

Tips

Geosciences. North American until 1933 then international.

1785 - present

more information

Ovid.

Giblin Working Papers Database (GIBLIN) Image

Tips

Working papers in economics, finance, accounting, banking, international trade, management, marketing and employee relations.Mainly Australia, Europe and the U.S.A.

Current five years

more information

Conditions of use

Informit

Global Books in Print fulltext icon Image

Tips

Books in print and related material. International.

Current

more information

Bowkers

Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database (REEF) Image

Tips

Great Barrier Reef and the activities associated with the Marine Park.

1982 - present

more information

Conditions of use

Informit

Grove Art Online fulltext icon Image

 

Please see this under the new title, Oxford Art Online

Grove Music Online fulltext icon Image

 

Please see this under the new title, Oxford Music Online

 

top of page

 
   

Last reviewed: 18 June, 2008 

 
   
 
University of Wollongong
Library Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548
  CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback