Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
This navigation menu requires Javascript to activate.
If you cannot enable Javascript use the breadcrumbs to navigate this website.
Databases by Title: M - P
M
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
MAIS
Tips
Immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education. Australian. 1988 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
MAIS-ATSIS
Tips
Immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education. Subset of MAIS.
1988 - present
Australian.
Conditions of use
Informit
Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (BERITA)
Tips
General reference. Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore, or South-East Asia as a whole and ASEAN.
1990 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Management and Environment Information (MEDGE)
Tips
Major corporations, international economy, Australian economy and government policy. Australian focus.
1985 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Materials Business File
Tips
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. International
1985- present
Conditions of use
CSA
Materials Research Database
Tips
Materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. International
1966 - present
Conditions of use
CSA
MathSciNet
Tips
Mathematics. International.
1940 - present
MathsciNet website.
MDConsult
Tips
Medical developments and clinical information
Premium on current information
MDConsult website
Media Scan
Tips
Current events and news items. Australian focus.
1991 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Meditext
Tips
Health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields. Australian.
Fulltext 1996- Indexing 1968-
Conditions of use
Informit
Medline 1966-
Medline 1996-
Medline Daily update
Premedline - In-process records
Old medline 1950-1965
Tips
Medicine. Anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology and health care. International.
1950 - present, in several files
Conditions of use
Ovid
Metadex
Tips
Metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development. International.
1966 - present
Conditions of use
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts.
MIHILIST : The Australasian Military History Database
Tips
Pre-1980 Australian, New Zealand and Papua-New Guinean military history and related topics.
1987 - 1999
Conditions of use
Informit
MIMS Online
Tips
Pharmaceutical database with information about prescription and non-prescription drugs. Australian
Current
Conditions of use
Health Communication Network (HCN)
Mineralogical Abstracts (Minabs Online)
Tips
Mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology, environmental mineralogy. International.
1982 - present
Mineralogical Society
MLA International Bibliography
Tips
Literature, language, linguistics and folklore. International.
1926 - present
Conditions of use
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts.
Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies (MAIS)
Tips
Immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education, migrant health, refugees and aboriginal studies. Australian.
1988 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
top of page
N
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
NANOnetBASE
Tips
Nanoscience and nanotechnology e-books
Conditions of use
CRCnetBASE
Suggested browser Netscape or Mozilla. The site also suggests IE but problems have been encountered with this browser from campus
Natural Product Updates
Developments in natural product chemistry
International
1999 - present
Royal Society of Chemistry
Nature Journals Online
Tips
Science research. International
Nature Publishing Group
Please consult the Info link for subscribed titles and their links. Individual titles also listed in the Library catalogue
NBER Working Papers
Tips
Economics and economic aspects of industrial relations, education, health and related subjects. International
1994 - present
NBER
New York Review of Books
Tips
Reviews of books and the arts, including music, theatre, dance and film and issues arising from them.
1963 - present
NYRB website
NRE's Electronic LIbrary eXchange for Information Resources (ELIXIR)
Tips
Agriculture, mineral resources, conservation and land management. Australian
1990 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
NSW Legislation
Tips
NSW legislation in force, both Acts and statutory instruments
Historical versions of NSW legislation, from 1 January 2002, and earlier versions of selected titles
An archival collection of NSW legislation as made since 1990-the As Made database
NUS Theses Collection (THESES)
Tips
Theses submitted to the University of Singapore (NUS)
1947 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
top of page
O
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
OMN Training Resources Database (OMN) Distributors
Tips
Distributors of training resources available in Australia. Australian.
1966 - 2000
Conditions of use
Informit
OMN Training Resources Database (OMN) Resources
Tips
Training resources on management, industrial relations, occupational health and safety, trade, technology and technological change. Australian.
1966 - 2000
Conditions of use
Informit
OneSource Global Business Browser - Asia Pacific edition
Tips
Very extensive industry and company resource
International, global not just Asia Pacific
More information
OneSource Information Services
Optics Encyclopedia
Tips
Classical optics plus latest applications, including optical sensing and metrology, biomedicine, optical components and systems
International
Conditions of use
Wiley
Ovid classroom
Tips
Used for instructional purposes only, for classes with Library staff
Ovid databases
Tips
Complete list of Ovid databases subscribed to. Can choose to search more than one databases at same time.
Conditions of use
Ovid
Oxford Art Online
Tips
Art from all periods and areas. Art forms and cultures, movements artists and materials.
International
Conditions of use
Oxford
Oxford English Dictionary
Tips
Meaning, history, and pronunciation of words in the English language over the last millennium. English speaking world.
Based on the print Second Edition, 1989. Updated quarterly
Conditions of use
Oxford.
Oxford Music Online
Tips
All aspects of music including all regions styles and periods with a strength in classical western music
International
Conditions of use
Oxford
Oxford Online Journals
Tips
Sciences, social sciences and humanities
Conditions of use
Oxford
Oxford Reference Online
Tips
General reference, arts, history, business, sciences languages. Fulltext of dictionaries and other reference books. International.
Various dates
Conditions of use
Oxford.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Tips
Electronic Books from Oxford University Press. The Library subscribes to the Economics and Finance module. International.
Various dates.
Conditions of use
Oxford
Ozlife -Australian biography and book review index
Tips
Biography and book reviews. Australian.
National Library of Australia
top of page
P
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
Papers Invited
Tips
Lists conferences, seminars etc., with calendar of events and dates of submission for papers with other details. International
Conditions of use
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Periodicals Index (PERIND)
Tips
Humanities, social sciences, business, management, building, architecture, city planning, law and medicine. Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN.
1980 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Pharmaceutical News Index
Tips
Pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, and medical device industry. International.
1974 - present
Conditions of use
Proquest.
Philosopher's Index
Tips
Philosophy and related fields. International.
1940 - present
Conditions of use
Ovid.
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
Tips
Physics. International
Date varies
PROLA website
Polymers: A Property Database
Tips
Physical properties of polymers, scientific and trade information. International
Conditions of use
Chapman and Hall/CRC
POPLINE
Tips
Reproductive health, population, family planning, and related health issues.
POPLINE website
Population Index
Tips
Population topics and demographic literature. International.
1986 - 2000
Office of Population Research
Project Muse
Tips
Literature & criticism, cultural studies, history, language, political science, film, theatre & performing arts, philosophy & religion. International.
Various dates
Conditions of use
Project Muse website
Properties of Organic Compounds
Tips
Organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures. International.
Conditions of use
Chapman and Hall/CRC
Proquest 5000
Tips
Information in most topic areas. Several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International.
Various dates
Conditions of use
Proquest.
Proquest Asian Business & Reference
Tips
Detailed information on companies, economies, markets and overall business conditions, news and current awareness, country information, cultural, government and biographical information relating to Asia.
A greatly expanded resource
Conditions of use
Proquest
Proquest Computing
Tips
Product reviews, database design and management, software development strategies, web commerce, networks. International.
1986 - present
Conditions of use
Proquest.
Proquest Dissertations Abstracts
Tips
Thesis citations with abstracts. International.
1861 to present
Recent years may have 24 page preview. Option to order
Conditions of use
Proquest .
Proquest Education Journals
Tips
Leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
1988 - present
Conditions of use
Proquest.
Proquest European Business
Tips
Regional European business news.
1986 - present
Conditions of use
Proquest.
Proquest Religion
Tips
Religion, mainly Christianity
International
1992 - present
Conditions of use
Proquest.
ProQuest Science Journals
Tips
Science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
1994 - present
Conditions of use
Proquest.
ProQuest Social Science Journals
Tips
Periodicals covering the social sciences.
Dates vary
Conditions of use
Proquest
Proquest Telecommunications
Tips
Telecommunications industry information. International.
1986 - present
Conditions of use
Proquest.
PsycArticles
Tips
Psychology. Journals of American Psychological Association. International
Conditions of use
Ovid
PsycBOOKS
Tips
Psychology books. International
1806 - present
Conditions of use
Ovid
PsycCRITIQUES
Tips
Reviews of books and films about psychology an related disciplines. International
Ovid
Psycinfo 1806- , 1967- , 1985-
Tips
Psychology and related disciplines. International.
1806 - present
Conditions of use
Ovid
Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Tips
Psychology and related disciplines from the publisher SAGE and participating societies. International
Conditions of use
CSA
Pubmed
Tips
Medicine. International. Free version of Medline, Premedline plus other content
1966 - present
National Center for Biotechnology Information - U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Please refer to the help before using this database
top of page
Last reviewed: 18 June, 2008