Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
This navigation menu requires Javascript to activate.
If you cannot enable Javascript use the breadcrumbs to navigate this website.
Databases by title: Q - Z
Q
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
top of page
top of page
S
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
Safari Tech Books Online
Tips
Computing, networks, web, applications, security. books from several key publishers.
Usually latest editions
Conditions of use
Safari Proquest
Sage - Science and geography education
Tips
Science and more general information. Australian focus
Mid 1980s - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Sage Journals Online
Tips
Virtually all journals published by SAGE. This publisher publishes in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
International
SAGE
Note: SAGE Journals Online includes the Nursing and Psychology collections which have been available on the CSA platform. These are still available on the CSA platform as well as on the SAGE platform
SAI Global
Tips
Standards of Standards Australia plus index to standards of other bodies. Australian.
Current and draft standards.
International standards may be unlocked and made available.
Preferred browser Internet Explorer
Conditions of use
Standards Australia website.
SCANfile
Tips
Science and technology policy, R&D management, social and economic issues of R&D. Australian focus.
1973 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Science & Technology Proceedings on ISI Proceedings
Tips
Index to significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a range of science and technology disciplines.
Subset of ISI Proceedings, select when logged on
International
2002- present
Conditions of use
Thomson Scientific (ISI)
ScienceDirect
Tips
Life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. International.
1995 - present, some earlier
Conditions of use
ScienceDirect website
SciFinder Scholar / Chemical Abstracts
Tips
Chemistry and many other science and technology applications.
Requires SciFinder Scholar 2006 client software: (If an older version exists, replace it by installing the latest client in the existing directory.)
The SciFinder Scholar client will not run without a specific file. If installing the client for the first time, please contact Neil Grant (02-4221 3547) to obtain the required file.
Access from on campus only. Requires border authentication .
International.
1907 - present
Details on website
Searchable Networked Intellectual Property Electronic Resource (Sniper)
Tips
Intellectual property
Australian
2000 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL)
Tips
Directory of serials located in Australian libraries
Conditions of use
Informit
Singapore/Malaysia Collection (SMC)
Tips
Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN.
Various dates depending on records
Conditions of use
Informit
Social Sciences and Humanities Proceedings on ISI Proceedings
Tips
Index to significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a range of humanities and social science disciplines.
Subset of ISI Proceedings, select when logged on
International
2002- present
Conditions of use
Thomson Scientific (ISI)
Sociological Abstracts
Tips
Sociology and related disciplines. International.
1952 - present Records after 1974 include abstracts
Conditions of use
CSA.
The Source
Children's literature by subject. Australian emphasis
Magpies Magazine
SourceOECD
Tips
OECD documents with emphasis on country comparison, periodicals, working papers, statistics, International Energy Agency statistics
Conditions of use
Source OECD Website
SportsDiscus
Tips
Sport: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness. International.
1800 - present
EbscoHost
Springerlink
Tips
Journal of the publisher Springer-Verlag. International with strengths in Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences & Law, Mathematics, Medicine, and Physics & Astronomy.
Dates vary
Conditions of use
Springerlink
SpringerLink Reference Works
Tips
Reference titles with fulltext
International
Dates Vary
Conditions of use
SpringerLink
Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and Wastewater
All aspects of water and wastewater analysis techniques.
Latest edition
Standard Methods website
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Philosophy. Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts.
Metaphysics Research Lab
Stanford University
Streamline
see Agriculture and Natural Resources Index (ANR-Index)
Sydney Morning Herald Archives
Full content of The Sydney Morning Herald
1955 - 1990
Fairfax Media
Note: Click on "Access archive"
Synergy
This site no longer operates. The content is located on the Wiley Interscience site.
top of page
T
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
TAXABS
Tips
Tax technical information, including accounting, auditing, business, capital gains tax, fringe benefits tax, goods and services tax, international tax, law, superannuation, taxation rulings and tax administration. Australian.
1992 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Taylor and Francis
see
Informaworld
THESES
Tips
Theses submitted to the University of Singapore (NUS)
1947 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Threatened Species in Australia: A Select Bibliography (ENDANGER)
Tips
Threatened flora and fauna. Australian.
1960 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
Times Digital Archive
Tips
Provides access to the digital images of every page of The Times (London). International with British focus.
1785-1985
Conditions of use
Gale InfoTrac
Treatise on Geochemistry
Tips
Geochemistry
Conditions of use
ScienceDirect website
top of page
U
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Tips
An authoritative knowledgebase of information about more than 300,000 serials from around the world including academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, newspapers and other serials in all subject areas. International.
Current
Proquest.
ultiBASE
Tips
Tertiary teaching and learning. Information regarding practice, issues, resources and research into tertiary teaching.
Australian
UltiBASE, RMIT
top of page
V
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
Victorian Audit Library Information Service Database (VALISE)
Tips
Auditing; internal auditing; public finance; public administration; selected articles on business, politics and economic conditions as they relate to public affairs. Australian.
1988 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
top of page
W
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
Web of Knowledge
Tips
Portal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web
Dates vary for each database
Conditions of use
ISI Web of Knowledge
Web of Science
Tips
Citation indexes, which allow searching by cited references. Science Citation Index, Social Science citation Index 1965 - present, Arts and Humanities Citation Index. 1975 - present
Conditions of use
ISI Web of Knowledge
Weldasearch
Tips
Welding and allied processes
1967 - present
International
Conditions of use
CSA
Westlaw
Westlaw is not operating properly with EZproxy. Please use this direct link from on campus.
Tips
Law. Case law, legislation, regulations
International
If popup message appears, click continue
Conditions of use
Westlaw
Wiley Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Engineering
Tips
Computer science and engineering, including artificial intelligence, software systems, computer architecture, systems, theory and applications
International
Conditions of use
Wiley
Wiley Interscience
Tips
Journals published by Wiley, including sciences, life sciences, technology, business and finance and behavioural sciences. International.
Dates vary according to title
Conditions of use
Wiley
Wilson Art Abstracts
Tips
Art. International.
1984 - present
Conditions of use
Ovid.
WORKLIT
Tips
Labour economics, policy and legislation, workplace reform, employment. Australian.
1907 - present
Conditions of use
Informit
World Ceramics Abstracts
Tips
Manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. International
1975 - present
Conditions of use
CSA
World Development Indicators
World Bank's comprehensive database on development data, covering more than 700 indicators, 208 economies, and 18 regional and income groups. Includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years.
1960 - present, where data are available
World Bank
World of Learning
Tips
Global institutions of higher education and learning - Directory information
Continually updated
Conditions of Use
Routledge Reference
World Who's Who
Famous and influential contemporaries from around the globe.
Conditions of Use
Routledge Reference
Worldcat
Tips
Bibliographic records and library locations for books, journals and other published works.
Worldcat website
top of page
X
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
top of page
Y
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
top of page
Z
= fulltext = partial fulltext = CD-ROM = new resource = more information = quota free if accessed by this link
Title
Tips
Notes
top of page
Last reviewed: 28 August, 2008