UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

ABI / Inform Global

Access

Proquest Access ABI/Inform Global

Coverage

Varies, some titles fulltext from first issue-

Subject

ABI/Inform Global

Business and management areas, including accounting/auditing law and taxation, banking and finance labor relations, data processing/information marketing & advertising, management management science, economics public administration, government real estate, health care telecommunications, human resources transportation, insurance.

For special interest needs, consider:

ABI/Inform Dateline

United States local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.

ABI/Inform Trade and Industry

Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.

Geographic coverage

International

Includes

Citations and abstracts for articles in over 1000 journals published worldwide and includes the fulltext for over 600 periodicals.
ABI/Inform Global title list is linked from the Proquest databases page

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

IP authentication through EZproxy or password. Check passwords handout

User guide

Help is available on the system and it will open at the section relevant to your activity, e.g. searching, viewing results. Consider using the user guide (pdf)

Number of users allowed

Not limited

Publisher

Proquest Information & Learning

Notes

Part of Proquest 5000

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback