UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Academic Onefile

Access

Access Academic Onefile

Coverage

1980 - present

Subject

Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Geographic coverage

International

Includes

Academic Onfile includes several component databases that may be searched separately. These include Expanded Academic ASAP, Computer Database, Health Reference Center Academic, LegalTrac and others. Full list

It includes several multimedia elements, some with interest to medicine.

The content comes from a wide range of publishers, which is licenced by this database provider

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

IP authentication using EZproxy

User guide

There is help available at the database site or go to this support page

Use the tabs to limit to scholarly articles or to various formats.

Note the tools menu box for displaying and retaining documents, which is in the html version of the document. This also has a feature to retrieve the citation in various formats including Endnote.

Number of users allowed

Unlimited

Publisher

Cengage Learning

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 02-Jun-2008 11:05 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback