UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Attorney-General's Information Service Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset - AGIS ATSIS

Access

Informit Access AGIS-ATSIS

Coverage

1975-

Subject

Legal issues such as land rights, native title, customary law, Aboriginal deaths in custody, Aborigines in the criminal justice system, racial discrimination, indigenous intellectual property, and Aboriginal youth and juvenile justice.

Geographic coverage

Australia

Includes

Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals, and selected articles from major law journals from the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom.

The full citation of cases and legislation is reproduced where possible.

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

IP authentication through EZproxy or password. Check passwords handout

User guide

Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters at the end of a word, e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing. Within a word the asterisk serves as a substitute for one character or no characters. Multiple asterisks may be used to replace up to that number of characters e.g. colo*r finds color or colour and the search dra***t retrieves both "draft" and "draught" Once logged on, select Help for description of the search software. To find out about individual databases, choose Change databases, find the database in the list then click on More information
Tips and Tricks (pdf) - on Informit website

Number of users allowed

Not limited

Publisher

Attorney General's Department, Canberra

Notes

AGIS-ATSIS is a subset of the AGIS database. The AGIS-ATSIS subset contains records that specifically relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback