| |
Attorney General's Information Service
- AGIS - Plus Text
|
Access
|
Informit. Access AGIS plus text
|
|
Coverage
|
Fulltext
1999- indexing 1975-
|
|
Subject
|
All
aspects of law including administrative law, banking, companies and
securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental
law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade
practices.
|
|
Geographic coverage
|
Australia
|
|
Includes
|
Indexing
and abstracts of over 120 Australian, New Zealand and Asia Pacific
law journals, and selected articles from major law journals from the
United States, Canada and the United Kingdom.
The full citation of cases and legislation; is reproduced where possible.
Fulltext of many journals are available as scanned pdf files. List
of fulltext titles
Contains approximately 90,000 records.
|
|
Non-electronic version
|
AGIS
|
|
Authentication
|
IP authentication through EZproxy
or password. Check passwords handout
|
|
User guide
|
Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters at the end of a word, e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing. Within a word the asterisk serves as a substitute for one character or no characters. Multiple asterisks may be used to replace up to that number of characters e.g. colo*r finds color or colour and the search dra***t retrieves both "draft" and "draught"
Once logged on, select Help for description of the search
software. To find out about individual databases, choose Change databases, find the database in the list then click on More information
Tips and Tricks (pdf) - on Informit website |
|
Number of users allowed
|
Not limited |
|
Publisher
|
Attorney
General's Department, Canberra
|
|
Notes
|
-
|
|
|
|
|
Revised:
23-Jul-2008 13:48
:: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian |