UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Agricola

Access

Web page VTLS web gateway interface. Access Agricola

Coverage

Articles 1979-, Books 1970-

Subject

All aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.

Geographic coverage

International

Includes

Organized into two bibliographic data sets, which must be searched separately. One data set is the Online Public Access Catalog, known as "Books, etc.," that contains citations for books, audiovisual materials, serial publications. The other data set is the Journal Article Citation Index, known as "Articles, etc." It includes citations, many with abstracts, for journal articles, book chapters,reports, and reprints.

Includes 2,500,000 records approx.

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

None

User guide

Context sensitive help when searching

Number of users allowed

not applicable

Publisher

National Agricultural Library (U.S.A.)

Notes

This is a free web database

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback