UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Aluminium Industry Abstracts

Access

Access Aluminium Industry Abstracts

 

Coverage

1972 - present

 

Subject

Aluminium Industry Abstracts (AIA), formerly World Aluminum Abstracts (WAA), provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.

Major areas of coverage include:
Aluminum Industry
Aluminum Intermetallics
Business Information
End Uses of Aluminum
Engineering Properties and Tests
Extractive Metallurgy
Melting, Casting, and Foundry
Metalworking, Fabrication, and Finishing
Ores, Extraction of Alumina and Aluminum
Patents
Physical and Mechanical Metallurgy
Quality Control and Tests

 

Geographic coverage

International

 

Includes

Includes information abstracted from approximately 2,300 scientific and technical journals, government reports, conference proceedings,dissertations, books, and patents.
About 230,000 records as of September 2004.

Non-electronic version

-

 

Authentication

IP authentication using EZproxy

 

User guide

Help available on system

The tutorials cover quick, advanced and command search. They employ audio as well as screen displays.

Results are displayed as one set but there is the option to display by format using tabs at the top of the display. This allows easy access to references from peer reviewed journals, patents, book chapters etc.

QuickBib allows users to easily generate a bibliography of selected database records in some of the most popular bibliographic styles.

Help with displaying pdf documents

 

Number of users allowed

Not limited

 

Publisher

-

 

Notes

Update Frequency
Twice a month.

 

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback