| |
Agriculture and Natural Resources Research (ANR-Research)
|
Access
|
Access Agriculture and Natural Resources Research (ANR-Research)
Access archive
|
|
Coverage
|
Current research projects in progress
Archive 1984 - current year
|
|
Subject
|
Agriculture and natural resources including sustainable Australian
agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of
conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural
resources.
|
|
Geographic coverage
|
Australia
|
|
Includes
|
A number of unique fields for searching such as industry relevance, name of sponsor, project objectives and research methodology which may be searched or which have indexes which may be scanned.
There is no abstract as such but there is considerable information in the industry relevance field and also the project status field and the project objectives field.
|
|
Non-electronic version
|
-
|
|
Authentication
|
IP authentication using EZproxy
|
|
User guide
|
Consider cross-searching the current file and the archive for an overview.
Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters at the end of a word, e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing. Within a word the asterisk serves as a substitute for one character or no characters. Multiple asterisks may be used to replace up to that number of characters e.g. colo*r finds color or colour and the search dra***t retrieves both "draft" and "draught"
Once logged on, select Help for description of the search
software. To find out about individual databases, choose Change databases, find the database in the list then click on More information
Tips and Tricks (pdf) - on Informit website
|
|
Number of users allowed
|
Not limited
|
|
Publisher
|
Infoscan Pty Ltd
On the Informit Search platform
|
|
Notes
|
ANR - Research was previously named Australian Rural Research in Progress -ARRIP.
The archive was previously named Completed Australian Rural Research Projects - CARRP
|
|
|
|
|
Revised:
23-Jul-2008 13:53
:: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian |