UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Business Monitor Online

Access

Access Business Monitor Online

 

Coverage

Dates vary. Emphasis is on current information with time series of a few years plus forward projections.
There is also a pdf archive of reports

 

Subject

It covers 175 countries and also includes quarterly forecasts and surveys in eleven key industry sectors for each country. Each Report has been researched at source, and features latest-available data covering production, sales, imports and exports; 4-year industry forecasts through end-2007; company rankings and competitive landscapes for multinational and local manufacturers and suppliers; and analysis of latest industry developments, trends and regulatory changes.
531 new industry sector reports are loaded on BMO each quarter:
  • Petrochemicals (50 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Oil & Gas (51 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Automotives (47 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Construction (48 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Defence & Security (47 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Financial Services (48 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Electronics (45 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Pharmaceuticals (50 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Retail Food & Drink (49 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Commercial Freight (48 country reports provided per quarter)
  • Telecoms, Media & Technology (48 country reports provided per quarter)

There are also quarterly political/economic reports for each country.

Geographic coverage

International.
BMO is very strong on emerging markets - the Middle East, Latin America, Central America, Africa, Asia and Emerging and Eastern Europe

Includes

Daily Alerts
News analysis within three hours of intra-day developments impacting on political, economic or financial risk.
Company Alerts
Daily feed of multinational company developments and project news, linked to key contact details at local subsidiary level.
Market Strategy
Daily strategy reviews on specific asset classes, including fixed income, equities, currencies and commodities.
Market Monitor
Weekly summary of equity, fixed income and currency movements.
Currency Forecasts
Monthly analysis and forecasts for currencies of 60 countries, against US$, JPY and EUR.
Macroeconomic Forecasts
Monthly profile of country's latest macro data with BMI commentary, featuring 2-year and 5-year forecasts, plus consensus and government forecasts.
Political Risk Analysis
Analysis by country of latest government, political and security developments.
Economic Risk Analysis
Analysis by country of latest macroeconomic and financial developments.
Quarterly Country Forecasts
In-depth reviews and forecasts for over 50 leading markets, covering government, economy and industry.
Risk Ratings Service
Monthly country ratings covering short-term and long-term political risk, economic and business risk for 100 countries; including bullet point analysis.
PDF Archive
Complete access to the PDF report archive of all BMI print subscription titles: 5 weekly reports, 18 monthly regional Monitors, 52 Quarterly Country Forecasts

Non-electronic version

N/A

 

Authentication

IP authentication via EZproxy

 

User guide

There is fairly extensive assistance under Help. Note the "read more"

Number of users allowed

Not limited

 

Publisher

Business Monitor International Ltd

 

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback