UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Business Source Premier

Access

Access Business Source Premier

Coverage

The dates of resources in the database vary greatly. There are several important titles with more than fifty years of full text available. In may cases it is less than a decade or only indexing and abstracts available.

There are a significant number of titles with embargoes which prevent access to the latest issues. The length of the embargo may be a few weeks or several years.

Subject

All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics

Geographic coverage

International

Includes

Fulltext of more than 2,000 business journals from amny different publishers with nearly half of them peer reviewed.

In addition to the journal content, Business Source Premier includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

IP authentication via EZproxy

User guide

There is extensive help online explaining searchng, browsing, viewing and saving in various formats. There are options to personalise the interface and create alerts.

The link we use takes you to Business Source Premier using the Business Searching Interface, instead of the regular EbscoHost interface. This makes some of the company reports, working papers etc. more directly available at the search interface. If you want to use the EbscoHost interface you can find it if you follow the "Change databases" link.

Number of users allowed

not limited

Publisher

EBSCO

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 06-Nov-2008 16:55 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback