UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

CHEMnetbase

Access

Chemnetbase

Coverage

Dates vary

Subject

Chemistry

Geographic coverage

International

Includes

CHEMnetbase includes the following
Combined Chemical Dictionary

Concise chemical, structural and bibliographic data on almost 450,000 compounds, including the Dictionary of Natural Products and Dictionary of Pharmacological Agents. The latter includes the content of Pharmasource, which users may be familiar with. Users can now perform convenient time-saving searches across six dictionaries as a single database. Spanning the breadth of chemistry, entries can be accessed in seconds, with powerful searching by text, substructure or a combination of both.

The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics With the latest facts and figures, the Handbook contains the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data; electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, key data from nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics; and up-to-date health and safety information.

Polymers – A Property Database
A new database of physical properties for 1000 polymers, specially prepared to include those of most interest to polymer chemists & technologists. It provides scientific and commercial information on polymers in a single, first-stop reference invaluable to anyone involved in polymer science and technology. It guides the user through the primary literature via reference citations and through the realm of supplier details by providing trade names and commercial product information.

Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds
A new database containing the 25,000 most commonly cited compounds in the chemical literature. The entries are derived from the combined Chemical Dictionary.

Properties of Organic Compounds
This database contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures. With a high quality display and powerful search capabilities. It acts as an easy-to-use tool for identifying unknown compounds or for locating additional data and references for a known compound.

Non-electronic version

Dictionary of Organic Compunds, Dictionary of Natural Products, Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Dictionary of Analytical Reagents, Pharmasource, Dictionary of Carbohydrates

Authentication

IP authentication

User guide

Extensive tour of the product available

Number of users allowed

-

Publisher

Chapman & Hall/CRC

Notes

Plugin for structure drawing available through the plugin link at the site. It is not essential for using the product

 

 

Revised: 17-Oct-2007 11:42 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback