| |
Health & Society Database - H&S
|
Access
|
Informit Access H&S
|
|
Coverage
|
1980-
|
|
Subject
|
Health
& Society Database (H&S) is a subset of Australian Family & Society
Abstracts (FAMILY). Health policy and services and the social, psychological,
legal and ethical issues associated with health are of direct importance
to Australian people and families, and are a core subject area of
the database. Other aspects include the health and well being of families
and individuals; health policy; health services; quality of life,
morbidity, mortality and life expectancy; mental health and illness;
health issues of particular concern to the aged, children and youth;
Aboriginal health; pregnancy, birth; ethical aspects of health such
as those surrounding abortion, euthanasia and reproductive technologies;
health education and promotion; health administration; and economic
issues.
The database's scope excludes documents of a clinical nature.
|
|
Geographic coverage
|
Australia
|
|
Includes
|
Indexes
relavant material from journal articles, conference papers, books,
book chapters, government publications, research reports, discussion
and working papers, statistical documents, annual reports, bibliographies,
and theses. Training and curriculum material and other media such
as videos are also indexed.
|
|
Non-electronic version
|
-
|
|
Authentication
|
IP
or password authentication
|
|
User guide
|
Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters at the end of a word, e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing. Within a word the asterisk serves as a substitute for one character or no characters. Multiple asterisks may be used to replace up to that number of characters e.g. colo*r finds color or colour and the search dra***t retrieves both "draft" and "draught"
Once logged on, select Help for description of the search
software. To find out about individual databases, choose Change databases, find the database in the list then click on More information
Tips and Tricks (pdf) - on Informit website |
|
Number of users allowed
|
Not limited |
|
Publisher
|
Australian
Institute of Family Studies
|
|
Notes
|
-
|
|
|
|
|
Revised:
23-Jul-2008 17:05
:: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian |