| |
Australian Heritage Bibliography - AHB
|
Access
|
Informit Access AHB
|
|
Coverage
|
1987
-
|
|
Subject
|
National
parks; endangered species; coasts; forests; wetlands; rivers; geological
features; wilderness areas; world heritage sites; aboriginal rock
art sites, ceremonial grounds and sacred sites; important historical
and archaeological sites, and historic buildings and structures; and
historic towns and precincts.
|
|
Geographic coverage
|
Australia
|
|
Includes
|
Indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material
on Australia's natural and cultural environment. Source documents
include journal articles, unpublished reports, books, videos and conference
proceedings from many different sources around Australia. Emphasis
is placed on reports written or commissioned by government and non-government
heritage agencies throughout the country.
|
|
Non-electronic version
|
-
|
|
Authentication
|
IP
or password authentication
|
|
User guide
|
Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters at the end of a word, e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing. Within a word the asterisk serves as a substitute for one character or no characters. Multiple asterisks may be used to replace up to that number of characters e.g. colo*r finds color or colour and the search dra***t retrieves both "draft" and "draught"
Once logged on, select Help for description of the search
software. To find out about individual databases, choose Change databases, find the database in the list then click on More information
Tips and Tricks (pdf) - on Informit website |
|
Number of users allowed
|
Not limited |
|
Publisher
|
Australian
Heritage Commission
|
|
Notes
|
-
|
|
|
|
|
Revised:
23-Jul-2008 17:05
:: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian |