UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

HIV/AIDS Database - HIVA

Access

Informit Access HIVA

Coverage

1980-

Subject

HIV/AIDS Database (HIVA) is a bibliographic database of journal articles, books and audiovisual titles listed in the catalogues of the NSW HIV/AIDS Library Network. Deals extensively with clinical, nutritional, medical and psychological aspects of HIV/AIDS, as well as the relationship between alcohol and other drugs to HIV/AIDS.

Geographic coverage

International with Australian content

Includes

The HIV/AIDS Database (HIVA) consists of the library catalogues of the following four organisations: 1. Albion Street Centre Library 2. CEIDA: Centre for Education and Information on Drugs and Alcohol 3. ACON: AIDS Council of NSW Inc. 4. FPA Health

Non-electronic version

-

Authentication

IP address or password

User guide

Truncation: (*) serves as a substitute for any string of zero or more characters at the end of a word, e.g. tax* finds tax, taxes, taxation, taxing. Within a word the asterisk serves as a substitute for one character or no characters. Multiple asterisks may be used to replace up to that number of characters e.g. colo*r finds color or colour and the search dra***t retrieves both "draft" and "draught" Once logged on, select Help for description of the search software. To find out about individual databases, choose Change databases, find the database in the list then click on More information
Tips and Tricks (pdf) - on Informit website

Number of users allowed

Not limited

Publisher

Lance Kitcher, Information Manager Library The Albion Street Centre

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 23-Jul-2008 17:06 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback