UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

MLA International Bibliography

Access

CSA Access MLA International Bibliography

 

Coverage

1926 -

Subject

Modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Geographic coverage

International

 

Includes

Over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Department of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. Such international coverage is represented by literature from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America, and while the majority of records are from English-language publications, at least sixty other languages are represented including French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.

The database also has an identifiable subset of more than 50,000 records that constitute the JSTOR subfile. This consists of citation records for documents in JSTOR's Language and Literature Collection. The documents date back as far as 1881 and contain direct links to the full-text articles on the JSTOR website, available to subscribers of JSTOR.

 

Non-electronic version

MLA Bibliography

 

Authentication

IP authentication utilising EZproxy

 

User guide

Take advantage of the directions to Help & Support

The tutorials cover quick, advanced and command search. They employ audio as well as screen displays.

Results are displayed as one set but there is the option to display by format using tabs at the top of the display. This allows easy access to references from peer reviewed journals, patents, book chapters etc.

QuickBib allows users to easily generate a bibliography of selected database records in some of the most popular bibliographic styles.

Help with displaying pdf documents

 

Number of users allowed

Not limited

 

Publisher

Modern Languages Association

 

Notes

-

 

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback