UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Access

Access Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

 

Coverage

Dates vary by title; holdings of 2 year to over 23 years exist.

Subject

Subjects covered include:

  • nursing
  • social studies of health
  • nursing research
  • health services & administration
  • community / public health nursing
  • qualitative research
  • cultural studies
  • child psychiatry
  • transcultural psychiatry
  • adult health nursing
  • public health
  • public policy & public administration
  • health psychology
  • aging and gerontology
  • health communication
  • family studies
  • physiology
  • physical medicine & rehabilitation
  • pediatrics
  • holistic nursing
  • nursing theory
  • pediatric nursing
  • autism
  • mental disorders & learning disability
  • health education & health promotion
  • clinical psychology
  • developmental psychology
  • psychopathology
  • health evaluation
  • research methods & evaluation
  • dementia
  • sociology of the family.

Geographic coverage

International

 

Includes

The full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies. There are over 7,000 articles.

The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the Collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format.

 

Non-electronic version

These titles also exist as print titles

 

Authentication

IP authentication using EZproxy

User guide

Help available on system

The tutorials cover quick, advanced and command search. They employ audio as well as screen displays.

Results are displayed as one set but there is the option to display by format using tabs at the top of the display. This allows easy access to references from peer reviewed journals, patents, book chapters etc.

QuickBib allows users to easily generate a bibliography of selected database records in some of the most popular bibliographic styles.

Help with displaying pdf documents

 

Number of users allowed

Not limited

 

Publisher

Sage

 

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback