| |
SpringerLink Reference Works
|
Access
|
Access SpringerLink Reference Works
|
|
Coverage
|
Titles are the latest editions of the various titles
|
|
Subject
|
Subjects are:
Computational, Engineering & Mathematical Sciences
Earth, Plant & Environmental Sciences
Physical Sciences
|
|
Geographic coverage
|
International
|
|
Includes
|
These titles are the ones the Library subscribes to:
-
Coherent-Domain Optical Methods
- Computational Methods in Biophysics, Biomaterials, Biotechnology and Medical Systems
-
Computer Science and Communications Dictionary
-
Concise Encyclopedia of Supersymmetry. And Noncommutative Structures in Mathematics and Physics
- Earth Sciences Encyclopedia Online (ESEO)
- Encyclopedia of Entomology
- Encyclopedia of Mathematics
- Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science
- Encyclopedia of Optimization
- Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management
- Handbook of Nanophases and Nanostructured Materials
- Handbook of Nuclear Chemistry
- Magnetism. Fundamentals, Materials and Applications
- Molecular Microbial Ecology Manual
- Polymer Blends Handbook
- Riegel's Handbook of Industrial Chemistry
- Robust Electronic Design
- The Complete Handbook of the Internet
- The World's Coastlines: Online
|
|
Non-electronic version
|
-
|
|
Authentication
|
IP authentication using EZproxy
|
|
User guide
|
When browsing, the spectacles icon shows what is viewable under our subscription.
Note that the default search will search all of Springerlink. Under the advanced search there is an option to limit to viewable articles. This is useful because otherwise many book chapters and journal archive collections that are not viewable are returned. Advanced options under advanced search allows the user to search just for journal or just for book articles. You may find the link to searchtips, which is displayed under advanced search, useful.
There is a useful FAQ page at Springerlink
They also provide a user manual (pdf)
|
|
Number of users allowed
|
Not limited
|
|
Publisher
|
Springer
|
|
Notes
|
These titles were previously known as Kluwer Online Reference Works. Springer and Kluwer publishers have combined under the Springer name
|
|
|
|
|
Revised:
10-Jul-2007 14:39
:: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian |