UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Informaworld

Access

 

Access Informaworld

 

Coverage

Dates of coverage vary from title to title. The fulltext coverage for titles includes the most recent but does not extend back beyond the late 1990s and many have only a few years of fulltext.

Subject

All relevant disciplines are represented and there is strength in the humanities and social sciences.

 

Geographic coverage

International

 

Includes

This is a very extensive collection of over 1,000 fulltext titles.
This site includes journals, ebooks, reference books and databases. The library subscribes to the majority of the journals but not the other types of resources
There are search options of basic, advanced and citation searching.

Non-electronic version

Library holds a limited number of these titles

 

Authentication

IP authentication though EZproxy, which requires University email username and password

 

User guide

Advanced searching allows users to limit to subscribed content.
Other searching options include citation searching and crossref searching.
Browsing and searching can take advantage of subject terms assigned. These are often specific so be careful when limiting a search.
For saving searches, marked lists and using other features it is necessary to register.

Number of users allowed

Not limited

 

Publisher

Informaworld - which includes many significant publishers within their group, including Taylor & Francis

 

Notes

-

 

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback