UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory - Ulrichsweb.com

Access

Access Ulrich's

Coverage

Ulrich's includes current data on the journals covered. It also includes information about ceased titles.

Ulrich's covers publications that meet the definition of a serial except administrative publications of governmental agencies below state level that can be easily found elsewhere. A limited selection of membership directories, comic books, and puzzle and game books is also included.

Ulrich's includes publications from all types of publishers, from large commercial entities and scholarly societies to independent publishers and not-for-profit publishers. In addition, Ulrich's collects and reports electronic availability data from as many providers as possible, including aggregators and publishers, abstracting and indexing services, document suppliers, reprint services and others.

Subject

Researchers in all disciplines rely on Ulrichsweb.com to help them identify periodicals in which to publish or which support their research interests.

Ulrichsweb.com can be used to identify peer-reviewed journals and other academic and scholarly resources

Geographic coverage

International

Includes

Records in Ulrich's include a full description including title, publisher, country of publication, print and electronic issn, frequency, language of publication, formats of publication, abstracting and indexing details, subject headings, price, refereed status, intended audience and URL of the publication.

Non-electronic version

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory. Ulrichsweb is the electronic version of this print title

Authentication

IP authentication using EZproxy

User guide

Ulrichsweb.com offers a number of different options for serials search and discovery. Quick Search, which appears on every Ulrichsweb.com screen, provides an easy way to find serials by ISSN, Keyword, Subject, Title (Keyword) or Title (Exact). The Advanced Search feature provides tools for carrying out more complex search queries. Ulrichsweb.com also includes a Browse mode and a Boolean Search option. The Search History feature allows a user to save the most recent 15 searches from a current Ulrichsweb.com session.

Number of users allowed

not limited

Publisher

Proquest

Notes

-

 

 

Revised: 25-Feb-2008 15:54 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback