UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

World of Learning

Access

Access World of Learning

 

Coverage

Updated continually each year.

Subject

Directory information on higher education, research programs and collections

 

Geographic coverage

International

 

Includes

Provides informations on:

  • Over 30,000 universities, colleges, schools of art and music, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, museums and art galleries
  • Details more than 200,000 staff and officials
  • Information on more than 550 international cultural, scientific and educational organizations
  • Covers every important library giving the number of volumes held and outstanding features of the collection
  • Professors at major universities are listed by name, together with the subjects in which they specialize
  • All entries provide: Name; address; telephone and fax numbers, e-mail and internet addresses; principal personnel; activities and publications, where available
  • May be used as a world-wide academic mailing list

 

Non-electronic version

Printed editions located in reference and serials at 060.5/4

Authentication

IP authentication using EZproxy

 

User guide

There are three main browse buttons in the navigation bar on every page of The World of Learning:

  • Countries
  • Institutions
  • Subjects

Browsing by Countries or by Institutions are recommended starting points for users familiar with the print version of The World of Learning.

There is an advanced search feature that is really a group of four search engines, set up to search effectively within fulltext, for institutions, for people or for publications.

There are useful search tips on the search page, with an extensive guide to the site under the help link

Number of users allowed

4 users

 

Publisher

Europa Publications. Part of Taylor and Francis

 

Notes

-

 

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:39 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback