UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Web of Science

Access

Access Web of Science

 

Coverage

Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index 1965 - present

Arts and Humanities Citation Index. 1975 - present

Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991 - present

Subject

Science Citation Index Expanded®
Subjects include:

  • Agriculture
  • Astronomy
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Biotechnology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Materials Science
  • Mathematics
  • Medicine
  • Neuroscience
  • Oncology
  • Pediatrics
  • Pharmacology
  • Physics
  • Plant Sciences
  • Psychiatry
  • Surgery
  • Veterinary Science
  • Zoology

Social Sciences Citation Index®
Subjects include:

  • Anthropology
  • History
  • Industrial Relations
  • Information Science &Library Science
  • Law
  • Linguistics
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Public Health
  • Psychology
  • Psychiatry
  • Social Issues
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Substance Abuse
  • Urban Studies
  • Women's Studies

Arts & Humanities Citation Index®
Subjects include:

  • Archaeology
  • Architecture
  • Art
  • Asian Studies
  • Classics
  • Dance
  • Folklore
  • History
  • Language
  • Linguistics
  • Literary Reviews
  • Literature
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Poetry
  • Radio, Television, & Film
  • Religion
  • Theater

Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science
Subjects include:

  • Agriculture
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Biotechnology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Engineering
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Medicine
  • Physics

Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences and Humanities
Subjects include:

  • Art
  • Economics
  • History
  • Literature
  • Management
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Public Health
  • Sociology

Geographic coverage

International

 

Includes

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines.

The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. It averages 19,000 new records per week and includes approximately 423,000 new cited references per week.

Contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts for approximately 70% of the articles in the index.

Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 3,300 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.

It averages 2,900 new records per week and includes approximately 60,000 new cited references per week.

Contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts for approximately 60% of the articles in the index.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

It averages 2,300 new records per week and includes approximately 15,250 new cited references per week.

Contains a current total of over 2.5 million records.

Contains unique implicit citations that refer you to actual representations of a book, a work of art, a music score, or anything else.

Contains title enhancements added to ambiguous or hard-to-categorize article titles to clarify article contents.

As of January 2000, the Arts & Humanities Index contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts.

Conference Proceedings Citation Indexs

Index the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. The two databases allow you to track emerging ideas and new research in specific fields before the material appears in journal literature.

Non-electronic version

Science Citation Index R016.505/11 1965-2002

Social Sciences Citation Index R016.3005/1 1966-2001

Arts & humanities citation index R016.7/4 1977-2001

 

Authentication

IP authentication utilizing EZproxy to allow remote user access

 

User guide

These products run on the Web of Knowledge platform

ISI Online tutorial

Number of users allowed

200 across a consortium of Australian universities

Publisher

Thomson Reuters

Notes

The Library has purchases some backfiles to extend the depth of coverage in these databases

 

 

 

Revised: 04-Nov-2008 12:21 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback