UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Conditions of use - CSA Databases

Users

Authorised users

Authorized Users are faculty, staff, students and walk in patrons of the Library.

Walkin users (members of the public, visitors etc)

Allowed

Permitted use

For purposes of research or education, as follows:

  • Display. Customer and Authorized Users shall have the right to electronically display the Databases.
  • Digitally Copy. Customer and Authorized Users may download and digitally copy a reasonable portion of the Databases.
  • Print Copy. Customer and Authorized Users may print a reasonable portion of the Databases.
  • Recover Copying Costs. Customer may charge a reasonable fee to Authorized Users in order to cover the costs of copying or printing portions of Databases for Authorized Users.
  • Electronic Reserve. Customer and Authorized Users may use a reasonable portion of the Databases for use in connection with specific courses of instruction offered by Customer.
  • Analysis. Authorized Users shall be permitted to extract or use information contained in the Databases for educational, scientific, or research purposes, including, but not limited to, extraction and manipulation of information for the purpose of illustration, explanation, example, comment, criticism, teaching, research, or analysis.
  • Scholarly Sharing. Authorized Users may transmit to a third party colleague in hard copy or electronically, minimal, insubstantial amounts of the Databases for personal use or scholarly, educational, or scientific research or professional use but in no case for re-sale. In addition, Authorized Users have the right to use, with appropriate credit, figures, tables and brief excerpts from the Databases in the Authorized User’s own scientific, scholarly and educational works.

 

Coursepacks

Course Packs. Customer and Authorized Users may use a reasonable portion of the Databases in the preparation of Course Packs or other educational materials.

 

Document delivery

Not allowed

 

Prohibited use

Other than as set forth in the licence, the customer shall not duplicate, distribute, sell, commercially exploit, create derivative works from, or otherwise make available the Databases or information contained therein, in any form or medium, to any third party.

 

Site restrictions

Single campus

 

Remote usage

Allowed through secure network

 

Other

-

 

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:34 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback