UOW
Excellence - Innovation - Diversity
University of Wollongong
University of Wollongong Library
Site Search
Advanced Search  
Skip navigation
Search
Borrow
Help
Information for
Information about
 
 
 

Conditions of use - JSTOR

Users

Authorised users

Persons who are authorized to use University's library facilities who (a) are affiliated with University as students, faculty or employees or (b) are physically present in the Library buildings

Walkin users (members of the public, visitors etc)

Allowed under the above definition

Permitted use

Shall include, but not be limited to, the right to make one printed copy, and one electronic copy for storage purposes, of an article or articles from the Archive, solely for an Authorized User’s personal, noncommercial use. Please check information that appears on certain screen displays in the Archive as these may be amended from time to time

 

Coursepacks

Not permitted

 

Document delivery

Library may use Materials that have been printed from the Archive in Interlibrary Loan in accordance with U.S. and international copyright laws and conventions. Only printed Materials, and not electronic copies of such Materials, may be used in Interlibrary Loan.

 

Prohibited use

No use that exceeds the User Rules may be made of the Archive other than as provided herein. It is understood that the purpose of JSTOR is to provide effective preservation of scholarly journals, and facilitate access to such journals by Authorized Users. Accordingly, Licensee may not utilize the Archive for commercial purposes, including but not limited to the sale of Materials, fee-for-service use of the Archive, or bulk reproduction or distribution of Materials in any form; nor may Licensee impose special charges on Authorized Users for use of the Archive beyond reasonable printing or administrative costs. Furthermore, under no circumstances may Licensee (a) remove, obscure or modify any copyright or other notices included in the Archive or the Materials; (b) use Materials in a manner that would infringe the copyright therein under the laws of any country; or (c) copy, download, or attempt to download an entire issue or issues of a journal from the Archive or substantial portions of the Archive. Licensee shall contact the publisher of a journal in order to obtain a printed copy of one or more entire issues of such journal.

 

Site restrictions

No site restrictions

 

Remote usage

Permitted through the use of a secure server.

 

Other

-

 

 

 

Revised: 10-Jul-2007 14:34 :: Content by: Electronic Services Librarian

 
 

University of Wollongong Library
Wollongong NSW 2522 Australia
Telephone +61 2 4221 3548

CRICOS Provider No: 00102E
Privacy, Disclaimer and Copyright Info
Feedback